Neptune Weighted Blanket Review!

Well I should really call this “the sleeping blanket” !!!! For me anyway!!

I’ve had this for a week and all I’ve done is SLEEP!!!!!

Traditionally with the situation I’m in, this amount of constant daily sleep could mean end of life HOWEVER people wouldn’t lay under it all day, every day anyway, unless you’re unwell and in that case it’s a good thing anyway.

AND I checked with my palliative care doctor who reminded me how little sleep I got when i first entered the hospice!!! I’m coming up to being here for three months now can you believe, with doctors not expecting me to see Christmas! So I’ve been very sleep deprived! So he said don’t worry about all the sleep as I obviously need it.

Back to the blanket… 

PROS: sleep sleep sleep! If you’re having trouble sleeping: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!! 

I’ve definitely noticed a change in my mood and I’ve not been so aggravated or easily irritable, much more calm and less stressed this week. Less of a bitch if we’ll say it how it is haha! I’m more at ease.

Extremely comfortable – they truly are like a big hug! It’s even highly improved all the fluid retention in my legs due to my kidney failure!

Comes with a winter mink style cover however you can buy a 100% cotton cover separately (extra cost) for summer months.

Covers can be removed and machine washed.

CONS: i have the summer cover on but out of 7 nights I’ve had to kick it off me 2 of those nights as it made me way too hot. Keeping in mind i live in Adelaide and we’ve had some 40+ degree celsius days lately/heat waves so it’s inevitable really.

There are so many on the market (i purchased mine online) and they are quite pricey so you really need to have a good think about what you need it for.

Sleep✔️

Stress✔️

Anxiety✔️

Comfort ✔️

Option to buy summer cover ✔️

RECOMMENDATIONS 

🔶 Use their recommended weight chart! Can’t stress that enough! The charts are so important!

🔶Do NOT go heavier than your recommended weight thinking It”ll work better – it won’t.

🔶Do NOT go lighter because you’re worried about weight. If you’re worried, it won’t be right for you.

🔶I got a 5kg and I think it’s important to realise you won’t have that entire 5kg on one single spot of your body, that weight is dispersed throughout an entire single blanket.

🔶I could only find SINGLE SIZES. Which is fine with me considering I’m living on a hospital mattress. 

🔶I bought mine from Neptune  Blanket:

https://www.neptuneblanket.com.au

🔶Purchased on the 17th December 2018 and not received until the 7th January 2018 which was too long in my opinion (i’m impatient yes haha). They didn’t reply to emails but I’m also mindful of the fact it was the Christmas period and part Christmas office closure.

🔶To be completely transparent, this was NOT GIFTED to me by Neptune, nor “sponsored” or any of that stuff. I’m just a simple gal who as you know likes helping others and raising awareness. If I find something that may help others, I like sharing.

love Sherie

xoxoxox

One thought on “Neptune Weighted Blanket Review!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑